Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service just got new car very happy with service
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb friendly service Just taken delivery of my latest Motability car and absolutely delighted with the service provided. All questions were answered and explanations were very clear and concise
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Service Have been using Helensburgh Toyota for kmanyu years now and wouldn't go anywhere else.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from first class service purchased my new car recently as always everything was dealt with quickly and efficiently.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Class service as always. We've always had excellent service from this dealership. Wouldn't dream of going anywhere else.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Proace Van Thanks to Kirsteen MacGuire for sorting me out with a new Proace van quickly and efficiently , an excellent dealership all round.
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping local best decision Great service from Stephen from the first time we walked into our local showroom to the day we picked up our new car. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend I purchased my first new car from them and they looked after my every need. Was so happy and they gave great customer service.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stress free car purchase I have used Helensburgh Toyota for a number of years and have always found them to be professional,courteous and above all friendly and trustworthy
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service from Helensburgh toyota Bought new car and experience was 100% enjoyable
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Personal and attentive attention Environment of the showroom very well presented and relaxing. Salesperson answered all our questions in a friendly and helpful way. We did not feel under any pressure to make a quick decision. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New vehicle sale I am very happy with the service and personalised attention provided by my sales consultant prior to purchasing my new GT 86. Thorough discussions regarding financial planning and available options were laid out with flexibility and transparency.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from absolutly briliant service my husband and I are both so happy with the new car
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service They offer a superb service for people from the Isle of Mull
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly, informed staff. I am very happy with the service I received from Gavin and the staff at Toyota Helensburgh. I was kept informed throughout all my dealings and I never felt pressured or patronised in any way. It is definitely worth the journey to Helensburgh as this dealership is not a huge faceless franchise like so many other dealerships in Scotland. They value your custom and treat you with respect, with I think is very important when buying a new car.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class no hassle Car presented in an impeccable manner
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. It makes you want to buy a Toyota. Not my nearest Toyota dealer but one I will definitely continue to use. The dealer is helpful and friendly. Very knowledgable and prepared to spend time regarding all aspects of my new car purchase.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service At Helensburgh Toyota you always made to feel special customer service is outstanding.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class professional service. The service provided by Helensburgh Toyota was excellent in every way so very different from dealing with large national garages.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Team.. well looked after! Bought our fist brand new car from Gavin at Toyota! Great experience from start to finish! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful. I was really happy with the service.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very professional and helpful great service Pleasure to deal with
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Class service at all times This is my 4th car through Helensburgh and things get better every year
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buying a car made easy. I recently used the Helensburgh Toyota branch, where I found the staff to be extremely helpful, friendly and reliable. I would thoroughly recommend this Dealer and would definitely use them again.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a pleasure & fun at Helensburgh Toyota Always happy with the experience i receive from Kirsty and Stephen couldn't fault them, another happy bloke with his new Orange Yaris
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly staff Excellent service
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone is treated as a valued customer I have bought quite a number of vehicles over the years from Helensburgh Toyota and have always had a good experience from all staff members. From initial enquiry through to the excellent after sales service they are by far the best at what they do.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another fantastic experience Love my new car - enjoyed the experience of the purchase !
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't ask for better service. Bought a gen4 Prius excel, I'm really liking the new next gen platform, far superior driving experience than previous hybrids. As usual, the guys at Helensburgh Toyota were outstanding, unlike most other car dealerships, it feels like I bought the car, not sold it. Absolutely no pressure sales, certainly in my experience, I really appreciate that. Any questions are always answered promptly, and advice given where required. As a former customer care facilitator I was well used to lecturing on 'The Toyota Way', Kaizen, AiM, Kanban principles etc. The Helensburgh gang have all obviously done the same courses. Time they won another dealership award I think. This is just my personal opinion. YMMV, but if you bought your next car from Helensburgh Toyota, I think you'll come to the same conclusion. Thank you for the opportunity to review my experience.
Date published: 2016-05-25
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006916-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I've been to Helensburgh Toyota three times now and have felt very welcomed and looked after as well my car!
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service MOT at Helensburgh Toyota Great company, prompt service, good communications and friendly staff made the visit a great experience.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warranty expired - didn’t matter Got locked out due some battery problem and was immediatley visited by 2 brilliant ‘youngsters’ (sorry can’t remember your names) - they got me started and I went to workshop thinking I needed a new battery - your guys charged it overnight washed and valet it and didn’t charge me anything nor accepted a tip for a well deserved drink ! Brilliant service and thank you one again
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Routine Service Friendly & highly efficient staff at Toyota Helensburgh made the first 10000 mile service of my GT86 a pleasure, as always. I was kept updated over the phone and was in fact handed my vehicle in pristine condition well ahead of schedule.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient and helpful. Very good focuses service.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic customer relations! Very honest! I’d left emergency money in my tiny wallet attached to keys. It fell out during the service and the mechanic put it in the car. I’d forgotten it was even there!! Very trustworthy!
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Very Good Service My car need to be serviced, it was collected from my house and returned after the service. 10 out of 10 to Helensburgh Toyota.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service very helpful çar sales staff on hand to explain the benefits of upgrading to the hybrid models now available . À garage i am very happy to send my wife and daughters when l am not available .
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service I used them a few days ago and they go that extra mile. I had a little bump and they took that out my car looks great again. As a thank you I gave them a tin of chocolate biscuits. Thanks guys.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service. Car in for 1st service, as usual they provided a first class service, very different from most of the large impersonal garages. Could not fault it in any way.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service experience. Service and MOT carried out last week cannot fault the quality of service provided and very courteous staff. Would have no hesitation in recommending Helensburgh Toyota to family and friends.
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Helensburgh Toyota has given us excellent service for years on both our Honda Jazz (transferred to Helensburgh Toyota when the Honda garage closed), and our Toyota Yaris which was purchased at Helensburgh Toyota a year ago. I would especially commend front desk reception (David and Ernie) who are always so courteous and helpful.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Year Service Great customer service
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dealership to deal with Another friendly and efficient servicing of my car. Its this experience that makes me drive almost 50 miles to this dealership.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb as always Service was fast, efficient and courteous.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is always a great experience visiting Helensburgh Toyota Nothing further to add
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service Always go the extra mile to help me with my enquiries or work needing done to my car. Brilliant service and always welcoming.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st class Time is money as I need my car for business. Helensburgh Toyota are aware of my business requirements and strive to complete all work within an agreed timescale to a high professional standard.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding customer service, as always. Highly recommended. I really am so pleased this is my local garage, the best Toyota dealer right on my doorstep.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vehicle recall Staff were great and notified me when repair was completed. Car spotless.
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service everytimeI visit My recent service was carried out and returned to me at the pre arranged time
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warranty work carried out Excellent service car picked up from Our house at arranged time and returned repaired, Washed and hoovered best customer Care we've experienced.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOT and belt change Top notch service from the team at Helensburgh when having my Avensis MOT'd recently and very accommodating when it came to identifying and changing the drive belt. Why go anywhere else! So lucky to have such a respected and trusted dealer close to hand.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service. They didn't have the right tyre in stock so they gave curtsy car for two days. also after repair the car was delivered at my home address. Cannot find this type of customer service in Glasgow. I have been with them for the last 25 years and never looked any other place since.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service frindlt helpful staff This is a company which it would be difficult to improve on .well done to all involved .
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service. The whole team are courteous and professional. I had a first class experience.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Happy Day It was a happy day when I took the advice of a breakdown driver and went to Helensburgh Toyota to seek a replacement for my written-off Renault. The car is perfect, the customer service outstanding, and I feel utterly confident that my car is being looked after the best possible way.
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent customer service went above and beyond what i expected
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where to go to find good cars and great service. My car had a puncture and there was a "Puncture Kit" in the boot. A call to the garage explained how to set to and make it safe to drive for help. Of course Toyota was where I headed and an hour later I had my Yaris back. Very grateful.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service picked up my car from home and delivered it back as arranged
Date published: 2017-04-03
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006916-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT